• Tom
  • Tom
  • 0
  • 41
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Title: Back to Black
Artist: Amy Winehouse
Genre: Soul
Released: 2006

1 - Rehab - 3:34 -
2 - You Know I'm No Good - 4:17 -
3 - Me & Mr Jones - 2:33
4 - Just Friends - 3:13 -
5 - Back to Black - 4:01 -
6 - Love Is a Losing Game - 2:35 -
7 - Tears Dry on Their Own - 3:06 -
8 - Wake Up Alone - 3:42
9 - Some Unholy War - 2:22
10 - He Can Only Hold Her - 2:48
11 - Rehab (Hot Chip vocal) - 6:58
12 - You Know I'm No Good (UK version) - 3:23
13 - Back to Black (The Rumble Strips remix) - 3:49

Back to Black is the second studio album by English recording artist Amy Winehouse, released on 27 October 2006 by Island Records. It is the last album released in her lifetime. The album incorporates 1960s soul music styles and modern R&B production, with subjective lyrics that concern relationships and reflect on Winehouse's experiences with drinking, sex, and drugs. The album produced several singles, including "Rehab", "You Know I'm No Good", "Back to Black", "Tears Dry on Their Own", and "Love Is a Losing Game". Back to Black received generally positive reviews from music critics, earning praise for its classicist soul influences, Salaam Remi and Mark Ronson's production, and Winehouse's songwriting and emotive singing style.

At the 50th Annual Grammy Awards ceremony, Back to Black won five awards, tying the record (with Lauryn Hill, Alicia Keys, Beyoncé Knowles, Norah Jones, and Alison Krauss) for the second-most awards won by a female artist in a single ceremony. The album won Best Pop Vocal Album, while "Rehab" won Best Female Pop Vocal Performance, Song of the Year and Record of the Year with Winehouse winning Best New Artist. The album was also nominated for Album of the Year. In late 2011, Back to Black was announced as the UK's second best-selling album of the 21st century by the Official Charts Company, having sold 3.5 million copies in the UK alone. As of 2011, the album has sold approximately ten million copies worldwide.
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB