• Tom
  • Tom
  • 0
  • 31
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Title: Blonde
Artist: Frank Ocean
Genre: R&B
Released: 2016

1 - Nikes - 5:14
2 - Ivy - 4:09
3 - Pink + White - 3:04
4 - Be Yourself - 1:26
5 - Solo - 4:17
6 - Skyline To - 3:04
7 - Self Control - 4:09
8 - Good Guy - 1:06
9 - Nights - 5:07
10 - Solo (Reprise) - 1:18
11 - Pretty Sweet - 2:38
12 - Facebook Story - 1:08
13 - Close to You - 1:25
14 - White Ferrari - 4:08
15 - Seigfried - 5:34
16 - Godspeed - 2:57
17 - Futura Free - 9:24

Blonde (stylized as blond) is the second studio album by American recording artist Frank Ocean. It was released on August 20, 2016, exclusively on the iTunes Store and Apple Music. The album features uncredited guest appearances from KOHH, Beyoncé, Kendrick Lamar, Yung Lean, Austin Feinstein, André 3000, Sebastian, James Blake and Kim Burrell. The album was supported by the single "Nikes".

On February 21, 2013, Ocean confirmed that he had started work on his second studio album, which he confirmed would be another concept album. He revealed that he was working with Tyler, The Creator, Pharrell Williams, and Danger Mouse on the record. He later stated that he was being influenced by The Beach Boys and The Beatles. He stated he was interested in collaborating with Tame Impala and King Krule and that he would record part of the album in Bora Bora. In April 2014, Ocean stated that his second album was nearly finished. In June 2014, Billboard reported that the singer was working with a string of artists such as Happy Perez (whom he worked with on nostalgia, ULTRA), Charlie Gambetta and Kevin Ristro, while producers Hit-Boy, Rodney Jerkins and Danger Mouse were also said to be on board. On November 29, 2014, Ocean released a snippet of a new song supposedly from his upcoming follow-up to channel ORANGE called "Memrise" on his official Tumblr page. The Guardian described the song as: "a song which affirms that despite reportedly changing labels and management, he has maintained both his experimentation and sense of melancholy in the intervening years". On April 6, 2015, Ocean announced that his follow-up to channel ORANGE would be released in July, as well as a publication, although no further details were released. The album was ultimately not released in July, with no explanation given for its delay. The publication was rumored to be called Boys Don't Cry, and was slated to feature the aforementioned "Memrise", although the track did not make the final track listing.

On July 2, 2016, Frank hinted at a possible second album with an image on his website pointing to a July release date. The image shows a library card labeled Boys Don't Cry with numerous stamps, implying various due dates. The dates begin with July 2, 2015 and conclude with July 2016 and November 13, 2016. Frank's brother, Ryan Breaux, further suggested this release with an Instagram caption of the same library card photo reading "BOYS DON'T CRY #JULY2016". On August 1, 2016, a live video hosted by Apple Music showing an empty hall was launched on the website boysdontcry.co. The website also featured a new design. The video marked the first update on the website since a "date due" post from July. On August 1, 2016, a video appeared that showed Frank woodworking and sporadically playing instrumentals on loop. That same day, many news outlets reported that August 5, 2016, could be the release date for Boys Don't Cry. The video was revealed to be promotion for Endless, a 45-minute-long visual album that began streaming on Apple Music on August 19, 2016.

The day after the release of Endless, Ocean posted a new picture on his website advertising four pop-up shops in Los Angeles, New York, Chicago, and London. These shops contained hundreds of magazines, with three different covers and the album on a CD included with each cover. The magazines were free and were available to one per person. Later in the day, the album was released exclusively on the iTunes Store and Apple Music. However, the tracklist differed from the digital version of the album, with two tracks added "Mitsubishi Sony" and "Easy", whilst certain songs on the digital edition of the album such as "Solo (Reprise)" featuring OutKast member André 3000 and "Be Yourself" among others were not included on the physical edition, as well as a extended version of "Nikes" featuring Japanese rapper KOHH that was featured on some editions as well.
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB